Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Primeaux Deep Dive

The Primeaux Kiritsuke

Why It Completes Every Kitchen Knife Collection

Happy Thursday! It’s time to deep-dive into one of my most popular knives: the Primeaux Kiritsuke.
I am still about a week away from posting this video about Primeaux Kiritsukes (K-Tip Knives) on our YouTube channel and social media.

I am doing an in-depth review of all seven of the Primeaux knife types and blade shapes. If you missed it, here is the video on the Primeaux Zenith Chef Knives.

Being a subscriber here grants you exclusive access to all of my updates before anyone else!


A few updates:

I've been really focused on finishing up work on commissions, orders, and my spatula pre-order.
Running my business has been a delicate balance lately if I'm being honest.
Having no one except for me in the shop is a lot to handle, I'm sure you can imagine.
However, I am pacing myself and working on each task at once, but it’s definitely an ongoing challenge.

That being said, I am keeping a positive mindset and an open mind.
I am sending out gratitude and remembering to be mindful of all possible opportunities.
A lot of good things are on the way, I can feel it and am ready.
Your support keeps me going.


I'm patiently waiting to hear back from the holiday markets I've applied to.
I am excited to learn which cities and artisan markets I'll be attending this season.
I’ve applied to a lot, so I am really interested to see where I will be headed next.
I will update you here as soon as I know.


The most recent spoon-forging class on 9/20/24 sold out on the same day I posted it, which was unbelievable! I am so grateful for all of the support.

I will say—these classes are a lot of fun, and I plan to schedule another one for October. If possible, I might even try to fit in two workshops that month.


For the Infinite No. 1 Mosaic Damascus Chef Knife Auction, I am diligently working on the technology to host an auction via my website.
As soon as I code and work out all the kinks, I will share that auction link here exclusively!
I am also handcrafting a magnetic display so you can store it beautifully. Read more about that project here.


The highly exclusive Damasteel Chef Invitational is just around the corner, set for November 16th this year. I've received my steel and made all the necessary measurements to prepare for the big forge. With the prestigious nature of this event, which showcases the world's top bladesmiths, the pressure is on to get everything ready. I'll likely begin working on the larger pieces this weekend or next. Even though the event is still weeks away, I have a tight deadline to complete all my work, get it photographed, and submit everything by mid-October. You can still grab your tickets here, it’s free and online. It’s happening on Kate’s birthday this year, so you know we will have a special cake that I will cut into with all of my custom pieces!

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Primeaux Deep Dive to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.